60

mission1

Sister Evans

Philippines Bacolod Mission

You report in 60 days. 

That’s right, I have 60 days until I leave on my mission.

How crazy is that??  It has seriously flown by!

I get more and more excited every day, but man, Satan has been trying SO HARD to discourage me!

I am constantly battling feelings of depression and anxiety.

Little does he know it is only strengthening my resolve to serve not weakening it!

He wants me to think I’m inadequate, that I’m not good enough.

But I am good enough! I’m not perfect, I’m not even close, but I am trying my best.

This quote from Elder Holland has helped me a lot.

I KNOW this is what Heavenly Father wants me to do,  imperfections and all, and NOTHING is going to change that.

EVER.

I can not wait to serve the wonderful people of the Philippines!! It is going to be amazing!!

Leave a Reply

